Day 0: It’s Raining

Currently, betaveros is doing a post-a-day thing until he leaves the country he’s living in right now. On the other hand, I’m going to try to do a post-a-day thing while I’m not in the US.

One thing I’ve noticed so far is that I tend to dismiss my life as relatively uninteresting, and thus have an apparent lack of stories to actually tell people when they are required. Instead, I’m going to try to document more of what I’m doing right now, as this will let me evaluate if it is just because I dismiss everything as uninteresting, or nothing interesting actually happens. Though considering both choices rely on my own perception, I guess it isn’t particularly useful.

Admittedly, this was pretty much a travel day, and considering the flight length, I’m pretty sure there isn’t much to talk about, other than my completely warped sleep schedule that has ironically placed me in the correct timezone at this point.


Upon arriving, the first comments I heard were “Oh look, it’s raining!”  Well then, great start to vacation isn’t it.

Also of note is, while en route to our first hotel (Yes, there will be multiple hotels with varying levels of internet), I noticed a bunch of people wearing suits walking around. As it turns out, even though I left on “Sunday morning”, after flying over the boundary between UTC+-12, we arrived at “Monday afternoon”.

Anyways, here’s a very gloomy looking picture of the city right now. I really hope I can get some sort of better resolution picture taker other than my phone right now, but I don’t care too much about it anyways.

IMAG0086
Also, I feel like this is going to become highly relevant:

Number of ramen shop visits: 1

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment