Day 3: Whoosh Whoosh Whoops

Used my parents camera again today. A lot more shopping SDVX and less sightseeing today.


We first visited Sunshine City in Ikeburuko today (still in Tokyo btw. Tokyo is huge. It’s actually just a bunch of cities that decided to call itself Tokyo.) More specifically, we visited…

IMG_1127

A Pokemon store. My brother wanted to get something here, but he only ended up getting a Pikachu wearing a Charizard costume. I couldn’t find any Skymin/Pichu/w/e pokemon there. In fact, other than Latios, Latias, and the one from whatever the new movie is, there’s basically only starter pokemon there.

IMG_1128

Then we went to the Ginza area, where my parents bought a bunch of stuff. I just played Cytus while overlooking the buildings here.

IMG_1131

After lunch (sushi), we went to the Nakano Broadway. There was a notable absence of anything Touhou related here, though I found lots of vocaloid/love live/shounen series figures/magazines/younameit here. I’m still looking for something like a plush from some series I actually care about, or something that isn’t a figurine (no idea if I’ll have space in my dorm for the next year).

IMG_1136

The actual reason I cared about here was because of the presence of SDVX, round 2! I still am completely unable to find e-Amusement passes, so my song selection is still currently limited (as well as having to skip the tutorial every play). I did a normal start for my first play, ending up failing a 12 (highest possible difficulty to play on normal start without e-Amuse) due to not being able to hear the music. After I decided to use my earphones, I tried Skill Analyzer 4 (11-12) which was… interesting. My rate at the end of the 3 songs were 100->40ish->20ish->30ish. Keep in mind that songs get harder as you progress through the course. One sketchy pass later (with more Nears, specifically earlys than Criticals), I have unofficially cleared this course.

Finished the day with a stop at Shibuya, specifically to take basically one picture, before going back to our hotel.

IMG_1138

This is our last day at this hotel, so I tried taking another picture outside our window, since it wasn’t raining that much in the night. Tomorrow is a trip to Kyoto, where we will probably visit more shrines than I will have SDVX plays for once.

IMG_1139


Number of noodle shops visited: 4 (1 soba/udon, 3 ramen)
Number of shrines visited/seen: 3 (+1 temple)
Number of SDVX plays: 3 (no e-Amusement yet) (who cares about BeatStream and whatnot, SDVX is best game)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 3: Whoosh Whoosh Whoops

  1. betaveros says:

    CHARIZAAAAAAAARD

Leave a Reply

